Big Boy and I managed to make it thru today


i-nQX9KkK-XL

Well, he had an easier time of it I would think.  My mind is still moosh right now.  Its a terrible place to be in and I wish it on no one.  It seems so odd that we are cruising right along and then we’re piled up so unexpectedly.  What’s worse is how muddled my thinking is and how simple things put me into a panic for now.

Something must have spilled on the bottom of the oven and the next thing I know there is smoke everywhere and my Nest is telling me the alarm will go off.  All of a sudden I couldn’t figure out how to open the windows to air out the house nor did I have a clue what to do next.  Someone showed at that moment to check on me and everything was quickly sorted but it took me an 20 minutes to calm down.

So here’s to hoping tomorrow is a better day.

28 thoughts on “Big Boy and I managed to make it thru today”

  1. It takes time to heal when you’ve taken a fall. Just don’t fall again. With elderly patients two falls and it’s pretty much into the nursing home. You’re pretty healthy you should recover. Fingers crossed for the doctor tomorrow. Be patient.

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.