Random Thoughts for Hump Day


i-wRKF6Qb-XL

This handsome fellow came to call this morning.  I thought he looked rather resplendent in his suit of yellow.

Wow!  Another May is checked off the calendar.  I guess it didn’t end the way that I’d want it to end; not like anyone would want their May to end this way either.  But let’s stay positive and move on to June.

I woke up this morning feeling a lot better.  Then I sat up.  Yeh.  That was different.  It’s a frustrating experience for me when you’re so used to being independent and able to do for yourself all of the time.  I’m still on a self imposed driving ban for now.  It will be interesting to see how I get to the market fairly soon let alone get my grass mowed.  I also somehow lost my gold chain and cross that I bought in Kuwait.  I hope I can find that back soon.  I know I had it on Sunday morning.

I’m looking forward to June.  I checked my garden last night and everything look like it was coming along nicely except for my sweet potatoes.  I’m a little worried about them.  They need some heat; a lotta heat in order to do well.  This second half of May has been a bit cool but they are hanging in there.  I’ll feel better once the weather goes to a normal June for central Minnesota.

Check this outCheck out my friend Mickey’s WP at https://mickey2travel.wordpress.com/. He does some really good photography and posts some interesting pics on his WP.  Give him a follow too while you’re at it.  He’s alright for a Navy guy.

17 thoughts on “Random Thoughts for Hump Day

  1. portapatetcormagis

    When I read your first line I thought you’d start writing poetry

    This handsome fellow
    came to call this morning.
    I thought he looked rather resplendent
    in his suit of yellow.

    Seems like a good start to this non-native English speaker 😉

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.