Some Random Thoughts on Thursday


My second crop of green beans are coming along beautifully even tho I know it’s a race against time. I’m not overly concerned with it. I’ll have a couple canvas painters tarps when the time comes to have them. That will keep the frost off of the plants. I had a great first crop this year and it will simply be a bonus having a second crop this year.

I have to transfer my herbs to the larger bed this weekend while the weather is still good. That will give them a chance to be settled in before the weather gets bad. I’ll get a frame built while I’m at it to string some Christmas lights on so the bed has some heat.

I had to order some more greenhouse plastic and clamps so I can add my insulating layer to my large hoop house.

Yeh, I’m still PO’d about what happened in the Stan. Whoever led that the counsel to close Bagram and evacuate the troops before the other evacuations were completed and the equipment either recovered or destroyed is totally incompetent.

At least we’re having some beautiful weather right now. The AC is shut off, the fireplace is all services and I still have a few outdoor chores to get done this month. We’re almost ready for the annual “Icky Bad Weather” season to begin.