Monday Night


Ugh! What a day and I’m glad it’s over.  I’m glad the “work day” is over that is.  It’s given me such a headache which isn’t saying much considering I have a morning-to-night headache every day anywho.  But it was kinda stressful and I let it get to me.  So now we’re kicking back unwinding and making it a no TV night after supper.  A little Sprite to settle my stomach, some nice meditation music and trying to get back to my center.  It was nice walking in the light rain as the sun set somewhere behind the grey skies and daylight turned to night.  It gets dark earlier now.  I’ll have to make sure that I start wearing my reflective vest whenever I go outside for a walk.

Random Thoughts for a Monday Morning


i-GbVSqdM-L

I’ll have to remember to put my camera on continuous shooting whenever I want to capture one of my ever faithful Chickadees in flight.  I love how they keep me company during the winter.  I need to add a perch to both of those bird houses that I just put up as well.  I don’t think I’ll get any occupants without them.

I had not one but two … count em one, two … bald eagles flying around our neighborhood yesterday morning.  One was even perched in a tree out back of my place.  And of course it flew off before I could get my camera.  Then they decided to rub salt into the wound by not flying anywhere close whenever I did catch glimpses of them again.  I suspect that they’ll be around for quite a while and opportunity should present itself again and again.

Yanno, I really hate dealing with Federal employees at times even tho I’m one of them.  They spend more time trying to defend why they shouldn’t have to do something when I keep pointing out that this is the way things are done or this is why you should do this.  Ugh!

The sparrows are making a mess with one of the feeders.  Fortunately the juncos are cleaning it up for me.  I’m wondering when these robins are going to fly south for the winter.  They make a terrible mess in the bird bath.

Yea!  Tomorrow is Election Day and no more adds or fliers in the mail to annoy the hell out of me.  🙂