Friday Afternoon


i-DkQJzZw-XL

It’s interesting to me to see these little creatures of God’s making sleeping peacefully in the garage.  They’re something so small and totally dependent upon me right now for their safety and well being.  But it’s all good because I wouldn’t allow anything or anyone to hurt them or even attempt to hurt them while they are in my care.  I just give them a little “Shhh” sound and they calm down and go back to sleeping.

I’m sure Miss Leslie is totally right about me imprinting with them since it’s all basic Biology and Psych that you learn in your college and university courses.  I’ll admit that it will hurt a bit to give them up to Rescue but I know it’s for the best and they will be well taken care of.  Maybe something will stay in them and they will fly back to my house some day to check in with me.  Will I recognize them and will they know me?

Who knows but it does give me pause to wonder.

Five for Friday


i-tWSmm9p-XL

It’s that time of week once again where I do battle with my brain to keep me from going over to the Dark Side.  Let’s see …

1. The duckies appear to be doing well.  They’re not all huddled together so it tells me that they’re nice and warm.  I have the brooder that I made set up and am just waiting for the temp in it to go up.  We can hopefully move them this morning so they have more room.  I’d like to keep them but I know the city will throw out some ordinance thing and besides they were meant to be free and wild and not someone’s pets.  They’ll be better off set free one day.

2. I got so excited about the ducks hatching that I forgot to take most of my meds yesterday.  Today should be interesting with my system catching back up.

3. My garden is doing well with all of the heat that we’ve had lately.  Everything is greening up nicely.  My flower garden is doing well too.  That’s good for the bees.

4. I have a new project this weekend to restore one of those resin garden waterfalls back to working order.  I’m hoping all goes well after I get the last parts that I need from the hardware store.  Fingers crossed.

5.  Miss Lily and Big Boy are still freaked out by the noises coming from the incubator.  They don’t want to have much of anything to do with it.  That’s a good thing right now.

Okey dokey Pokey.  That’s it for this week.  Feel free to comment and/or wave a hearty “Ola” on the wy thru if you would like.   🙂