Random Thoughts for Tuesday


IMG_1055

My garden shed is in and now comes the hard part of building the ramp and doing the landscaping around it.  The grass will be the easy part of the landscaping.  The hard part will be doing the landscaping so it looks like it’s been nestled in there for years.  I do have an idea for some smaller bushes that blaze gold or orange in the Fall.  The rest we will sort out in due time.

I’ve been trying to make myself stand more.  It helps to some degree with giving myself more stamina but my legs sure are sore at the end of the day.  Well, I guess there are several reasons why they’re sore at the end of the day; this is just one of them.

A new August.  This mean COLLEGE FOOTBALL soon!!!  God, I’m excited about that.

Several of you have me inspired to make a serious attempt to lose weight this year.  I’ve done pretty well with dropping 18 pounds but I’m kinda sorta stuck at 206 right now.  I have a few outdoor chores that should help burn some of that off as long as I watch what I eat.

I think Saturday will definitely be a Farmers Market kinda day.  Now I just haft decide which one that I want to attend.  There’s one a little farther away than the one that I normally go to and I’ve never been to it.  Maybe I’ll go to that one.

Well I suppose it’s time to act like I’m working.  Fell free to comment.   🙂