Smooth Jazz Sunday Evening #126: Fourplay – Play Lady Play


Hope you can view!

36 thoughts on “Smooth Jazz Sunday Evening #126: Fourplay – Play Lady Play

  1. Omg! I love Fourplay!! They are one of my favorite jazz bands. I had the opportunity to see them live at Yoshi’s in San Francisco. A dream come true. I even met the band. I have so many favorite songs however Chant, 101 Eastbound and Bali Run are my favorites. Take a listen. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I was introduced to Fourplay, Four80East, Joe Sample and a number of other bands when I was stationed in western South Dakota. Public Radio had a Smooth Jazz show every Sunday evening and I used to listen to it when I was studying for my degree. I found my first Four80East CD when I was deployed to Kuwait. you met the band? wow!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Not very often do I meet someone that loves the band as much as I do. Yes I met them in person. Seeing them live was on my bucket list but to meet them in person was a highlight. They autographed a CD for me. The bummer was “no photos” were allowed however I did sneak a few while they performed. I was introduced to them in 1991 when I went to a BBQ. Chant was playing. I immediately asked “who is this?” I not only bought their “Between The Sheets” I’ve been a loyal fan ever since. I’m so glad you posted. Totally made my day.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’m pretty sure I have some others posted but you would have to go back thru my archives of previous posts.I had a good laugh when I found the Four80 CD in Kuwait. I couldn’t find it in any of the music stores in Rapid City yet I found in in Kuwait City. Of course that was in 98 and before on-line purchasing really took off.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. who hasn’t heard of Hiroshima? or Bobby Caldwell, Patti Austin, Joe Sample, Euge Groove, Boney James, Chuck Loeb, Nathan East, Keiko Matsui. yeh, I can go on.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I’m not sure however the Portland area is known for all their jazz allies. It’s awesome. In the summer they have a huge jazz festival. I used to say because Portland is a “granola” kind of city. Great place to visit. In San Francisco you’ll find great music on Fillmore Street. However the city is known for all types of music.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. some of you age well. the rest of us … well, let’s just say I avoid those dog food factories in Texas cuz they drag me inside and turn me into Alpo.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. well, this has been fun but I hafta do a couple chores outside and exercise my legs. I can’t let my brain win that battle. you’re a nice lady. thanks for the conversation. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      7. they used to have a smooth jazz radio station here in the cities but it failed. Watercolors and Accuradio are pretty much the only way that I get my Smooth Jazz fix. and I can stream Accuradio via my iPad while at work. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.