Random Thoughts for Thursday Morning


i-kWZxMDv-XL

The morning broke grey today.  It will all burn off later today but for now there are no blue summer skies here.

I can hear the Blue Jay out in the trees this morning.  That is one shy bird and it’s difficult at best to coax it in for regular feedings.  I’m sure it’s keeping track of where the feed is if it decides to spend the winter here.  I’ll be seeing more of it over the winter if that’s the case.

I went to my store of dreams last night and ordered up my garden shed.  It will be nice to get it in place so I can empty out the garage of stuff that’s just cluttering it up.  I did notice that I was extremely tired after I left.  That was a lot of standing around which was pretty hard on me.  I’ll have to talk to my doctor about it.  It’s disappointing to find my normal stamina is gone.

I hate having holidays in the middle of the week without taking the week off.  I didn’t want to get out of bed this morning.

I bought the gummys some rocket copters with LED lights.  You shoot them up into the air and they come spinning down with glowing lights.  These will be pretty cool if they’re anything like the ones that I saw in Paris.  We’ll have some fun with them.

