Random Thoughts for Tuesday Morning


_W3A0008-XL

It’s another beautiful and cool morning in central Minnesota.  The sun is out, the skies are blue and the temps this early are sweater cool.  It’s nice sitting here sipping on a cup of coffee and listening to the world go by outside of office window.  Now I just have to get myself motivated to get some training done.

I had success with my strawberry jelly.  It all set like it was supposed to so I’m like “WOO HOO!!!”  Little successes are great right now.

I’ve noticed that I’ve been making a number of minor mistakes with my work; so I guess my thought processes aren’t exactly back where they should be.  It’s very disappointing.  I just have to slow down and be a bit more mindful of my tasks at hand I guess.

I just realized that I have a funeral to attend Friday and I haven’t given any thought into how I’m gonna get there or even letting anyone know that I’ll be going.

I look at my sweet potatoes and my green peppers and I’m a tad bit concerned that they’re not growing as fast as I think they should be growing.  Then I remind myself that this is only June and there’s a lot of summer left.  The gummys and I planted some beets the other weekend.  Yeh, they’re late with the planting but we’ll see what happens.  They’re growing just fine right now.

Well, back to the work week grind I guess.  Feel free to comment!

 

21 thoughts on “Random Thoughts for Tuesday Morning

      1. Yeah, my MIL uses horse poo – so she says – but she doesn’t grow anything lol. I have heard cow poo is good for the garden though 🙂 I’m gonna be busy collecting shit and making organic sprays lol

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.