Saturday Morning


i-K372MRZ-XL

it’s gonna be a warm one today.  Humid too.  I can stand the heat but I don’t like the humidity.  Never have.  Not even when I was a kid in southern Iowa on summer vacation.  Maybe it will rain later on this afternoon and take some of this humidity with it.

I’ve got some yard work to do in the meanwhile.  Nothing heavy or too strenuous but stuff that needs done anywho.  I should have gotten my niece’s husband to hop on the lawn tractor last night if I was thinking and if I was smarter than I am right now.  He likes riding around on it and it would have been one more thing off of my “To Do List” for this weekend.

12 thoughts on “Saturday Morning

  1. Your yard always looks exceptionally nice!
    I just got finished moving or transplanting some dwarf nandinas. I should have done this back in the early spring but we really didn’t have any winter, this year, which meant the nandinas didn’t have a dormant spell. Have a great weekend, Jim!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

