Random Thoughts for Monday Night


I’m sitting here watching the Twins get shellacked by Seattle.  I think it will be a tad difficult to come back when you’re down 9 -2 but what do I know?

It’s a beautiful night other than the humidity.  I hate the humidity.  It usually means there are bugs around.  Bugs!  Ewwww!  The AC is on to pull the humidity out of my place.  I miss that low humidity that you experience living out west.

I noticed that El Presidente had his cabinet praise him and his accomplishments.  First I raised an eyebrow when I read it.  Then I did a severe eye roll when they actually did praise him.  I was like “WTF???”

Ugh!  I need to get out of this house somehow.  Even going to the market would be a welcomed relief.

 

We had a major crisis this morning


My coffee maker died and there was no coffee when I got up this morning.  NONE!!!  There was no fragrance and no aroma of freshly brewed floating in the air.  Thank God for the 24 hour WalMart up the road.  I can hear my oldest now …

“DAD!!!  YOU’RE NOT SUPPOSED TO BE DRIVING!!!”

One has to make sacrifices during times of crisis.