Thursday Night


i-zqNcvQt-XL

So we made it to the end of the work day and it was pretty uneventful.  Actually it was a pretty damn dull work day if I do say so myself.  Nothing to write home to Momma about and nothing that makes it a memorable day to remember.  Just another day of living the dream I guess.

I tuned in C-SPAN on my MacBook and streamed the Comey testimony today and listened to the commentary afterwards.  What a mess.  I sit back and look at what we’ve become and I’m ready to hop in a jet and head for the Outer Banks just so I can sit on the beach, suck back some suds, eat some seafood and then generally watch the world go to hell in a hand basket.

This would also be about the time when I’d be sitting out on the desk watching the sun go down, smoking a cigarette and contemplating how we got to this point.  But I don’t smoke any more and haven’t since January 2003; so that’s pretty much out right now.  I need a Walmart run instead to pick up a couple sun tea jars.  It’s easy enough to make some sun tea as is some simple syrup to sweeten it up a tad.

Sweet tea.  My one vice that I picked up after being stationed down south of the Mason-Dixon Line for a spell.