5 For Friday


It’s that time of week once again boys and girls where I go to war with my brain for control.  Let’s see who wins this week.

1.Yesterday did not go as planned at the doctor’s.  I ended up back in the ER and I met yet another vampire who wanted even more blood from me.  I’m about as white as my Apple mouse.  I could almost swear they took it all and there’s no more blood to give.

2. I’m almost outa coffee!  OMG!  The world is gonna come to an end and it will be the end of civilization as we know it if I can’t have my coffee.  It will surely be a world full of chaos if there is no coffee.  The whole world will go mad.  (Whatcha think?  A little over the top?)

3. The one good thing outa yesterday was they move up my Neurologist visit to this afternoon instead of Monday.  Actually there were a lotta things good about yesterday but I thought that was kinda sorta on the plus plus side of the good things.

4. I asked my doctor when I’d be able to drive again.  He asked if they took my car keys.  I said yes.  He said good.  I think he’s in collusion with my brain.  Maybe he’ll OK me to run with the bulls next year.  I may as well run if I can’t drive.

5.  I had to pull in a couple of my bird feeders.  The damn black birds were trying to take over and they were bullying out the other birds.  So  brought them in so they would know that they were gone and hoping they would move on.  We’ll see what happens.

Ha!  I did it!  Stinking brain!

Feel free to comment and/or leave a hearty Spanish “Ole’!!!” if ya want.

44 thoughts on “5 For Friday

      1. well I coulda walked the streets asking my neighbors if they could spare a cup of coffee. my luck they would have decaf. decaf. that’s for godless souls.

        Liked by 2 people

      2. my daughter gave me a packet of decaf once and didn’t tell me it was decaf. I was wondering why I was still sleepy at 8:00 AM until I looked at the packet. it went into the rubbish bin.

        Liked by 2 people

      3. LOL … I used to drink it; back when i was a heathen ! And that was on advisement from a doctor, who espoused I drank to much coffee … pffttt … once I realised how god dam awful decaf was, I cut down and changed to freshly ground beans 🙂 I thought that was a fair swap 😉

        Liked by 2 people

      4. LOL … you know us kiwis don’t like being compared to aussies ay … they’re heathens 😉
        But yes, we are rather straight to the point – what other way is there 😉 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      1. portapatetcormagis

        Well, you can’t say he’s not working hard on that :-/
        First I thought at least the news get sort of funny but the fun has stopped for quite a while already.

        8 years to sit through! I don’t envy you that one!

        Liked by 2 people

      2. portapatetcormagis

        You could always claim to be a political refugee and come over 😉
        Just make sure to be integrated by eating Weißwurst and beer for breakfast and have coffee and cake in the afternoon ;-D Hard, I know!

        Liked by 2 people

  1. A Perfectmindstorm

    I think you need Dr. House…

    #2 was a wee bit over the top, but I know, you can’t help it, it’s your brain right?

    Mockingbirds keep the blackbirds away. Mockingbirds are mean and they don’t eat from the feeders . I can send you a few…

    GET WELL OKAY??????????

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.