Moving Day


i-swbs4Nv-XL

Momma Duck had a brood of duckies and today was moving day to take the brood a couple blocks to the pond.  I hope they made it.

Oh no!


i-vrfdXz6-XL

Today is “Get your feet and sneakers wet” day.  In other words, today is the day that i power warsh the house down and warsh the windows.  Yeh, it’s almost as much fun as it reads.  I just love ending up with soaking wet feet and fingers that pruned from the soap and water.  But it’s gotta be done twice a year and today is that day.

Now I’ve gotta convince myself that I need to get moving.  I’d much rather sit here sipping on my Saturday morning coffee and watching the birds that come to call.  The yellow finches are back and a couple guys came by to visit wearing a really nice suit of yellow feathers.  It’s still not getting the windows and the house siding clean but it’s a better alternative in my opinion.