Saturday Afternoon


i-Lch2chj-XL

I can turn some of my attention to my garden beds now that I’m getting caught up with my outside chores.  It doesn’t look like much but just give it a couple more weeks and most of my beds will be getting very green.  I had to do a little scrambling this afternoon because I lost my organic fungicide recipe that I used last year.  It worked well last year for me.  Well, at least I think it worked well.  I’m sure someone will think I am completely off base or out of my mind but that wouldn’t be the first time that someone thought that of me nor do I suppose it will be the last time.  The recipe that I found was:

  • 1 gallon fresh water
  • 3 tablespoons vegetable oil
  • 3 tablespoons baking soda
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons organic dish soap

No, I haven’t converted it to metric nor do I have a conversion; you’ll have to do it all on your onesy.  Now I just have to find a good organic insecticide recipe.

