Random Thoughts for Hump Day Morning


image

This morning was absolutely beautiful.  That may not sound like much for those of you that have been enjoying warm got God knows how long now.  But it feels so good out there for those of us up on what Miss C refers to as “The Frozen Tundra“.  I’m really looking forward to the next week now that the cold front has moved out and this warm front moved in.  I have a boatload of dandelions to eradicate.

Ahhhhh!  Drama at work.  Who could ask for anything more?  I think I’ll keep my door closed and hope it passes me by.  Maybe a little sheep’s blood will help?  Who knows?  It helped Moses.

I have to schedule an appointment to go see the vampires and hopefully avoid “The nurse who hates me“.  All this fuss for a Lipitor renewal.  I best hop on the web and get the appointment scheduled.

I have roses to plant tonight which will be followed by putting down the ground cloth tomorrow night.  Then it’s a trip to my store of dreams to pick up a number of bags of mulch and we can check off that chore as being done.  It’s on to the berm after this and I’m really, really not looking forward to that effort.  It’s going to be very labor intensive to clean it up and reshape the border.  That doesn’t even include I’m not sure how many trips to the compost yard for truckloads of red mulch.  Hopefully I will have that done by Memorial Day weekend.

My poor iPad is having so many app crashes nowadays.  I know it’s time to put some thought into motion and actually replace it.  I really hate this built-in obsolescence.

It’s kinda nice sitting here watching the morning sun flood my office in a warm, yellow light.  Cool mornings but warm afternoons.  I can live with it.

Feel free to comment and/or wave “Howdy!” when passing thru.