Tuesday Morning


IMG_0981

I have decided that I’m starting to lose my memory.  I must be.  I left my lunch and my fruit snacks sitting in my car when I got out to walk to the train this morning.  And then I stood there in my office this morning wondering just where in the hell I left my lunch and stuff and it dawned on me that it’s still sitting in my car.  It also dawned on me that I have yet to get gas for my car as well.  Ugh!  What else?

So I suppose I’ll have to make a run over to the Caribou from a breakfast bagel and then place an order to Jimmy John’s for a sandwich for lunch.  The gas can wait another day since I have to stop at the market on the way home for some more fruit.  I also think that I’ll blame the distractions on “Swamp Thing” since she’s up to something and it can only be no good.  God I hate those people at work who live to cause drama.  It gets my Irish up knowing that there is some scheming going on when I have other things to do.

Where was I?  Oh yeh.

I wonder where the hell I left my lunch, yogurt and fruit.  Maybe I’ll find it all back later.

7 thoughts on “Tuesday Morning

  1. I remember when I first received my big corporate promotion, the first weekly meeting with the company president and VPs was scheduled on my third day at the new position. To get to the office was over an hour with traffic. I pulled up to the office right on time and then reached in the backseat for my backpack (couldn’t afford a briefcase yet) with my new company issued Laptop.

    The meeting was postponed so I could drive all the way back home to retrieve all my work things which still sat on the tiny futon I was crashing on at a friends place until I could afford one. It was so embarrassing. It could be worse, and I was only 26. 😉

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.