So here I sit on a Friday night


i-Cc4qVz9-XL

The work week is over and we traveled over to Vee Dub so they could get the one last repair done to my ride.  Once again they were slow for a Friday and they asked if I wanted it done today instead of waiting until tomorrow.  Hey, Momma didn’t raise no fool; so I took a quick walk over to TGIFridays for an early supper of soup and salad.  The down side is having to walk thru a lot full of brand new vehicles on my way out.

New cars!  I love how they look and I love how they smell.  They’re sleek and exotic and entrancing.  They’re like a woman dressed to the 9’s.  They call to me like Greek Sirens beckoning me to come look at them.  So enticing but the rocks that I would crash on will be the monthly payment that comes with them.  Ugh!  It takes all that I have inside of me to look away.  I had to brave that walk twice but Hey, I’m a guy and I like to look.

So that’s all out of the way, my new raised bed is in place and we have a trip to the compost place in the morning.  I’m getting kind of exciting that a new growing season is even closer for me.

16 thoughts on “So here I sit on a Friday night

Comments are closed.