You’re a tad late for Easter Mr. Bunny.


i-RCWZQm4-XL

Five For Friday


i-2XHpvsw-XL

It’s that time of week once again where I have to poke the squirrel that runs on the wheel that spins the generator that powers up my brain.  Hopefully that damn thing hasn’t died.

1.We had some icing last night.  The temps dipped (that happens from time to time in this neck of the Hundred Acre Wood during this time of year) and the rain that fell iced up.  That made things a bit slippery outside and froze up my bird bath.  My peas seem to have survived it tho.

2. I take my ride in for an oil change later today but I suspect something else may be wrong with it.  I wonder how much this trip will set me back.

3. At least the sun is out this morning and the skies are blue.  It will warm up soon enough, all the ice will melt and everything will dry up.  Life is good.

4. It’s been a solid week of using my Fitbit which actually has keep me motivated with getting in my 10,000 steps per day.  I’m still sore from all this walking which goes to show just how far I let myself go.  I know it will pass but “Ouch!” for now.

5. I don’t have a lot of work to do today.  I think I’ll sign up for some on-line training to keep me busy.  Not having anything to do makes for a long workday.

OK, there ya have it.  Feel free to comment and/or wave a healthy “Howdy Ho!” when you pass thru.