Five for Friday


So here we are on this Good Friday before Easter and I’m once again waging war with my brain for control of my thoughts.  Let’s see who wins.

1. Today is a good day to get the inside of my ride all cleaned up from the winter’s grit and grime.  I wanna see what the original interior colour actually was once again.

2. Once I get done with cleaning the car I have a garden bed to prepare to receive my started peas.  They’ve really taken off and are ready to get outside.

3.  The trees around my pace are really budding up and starting to show lots of green in the branches once again.  It’s really good to see that after a long winter.  All we need now is a heat blast to force them all open.

4. It’s interesting to watch the school buses go by withe the kids on them on their way to school.  They start kinda late in the morning around here.

5. I still need to settle on my Easter dinner menu.  Here it is Good Friday and I’m still pondering it.  I mean, c’mon, how difficult is this?  Pick a couple things and let’s move out for crying out loud.

Well there ya have it.  Take that brain!  Feel free to comment and/or wear your finest for the Easter Parade.  Happy Easter to everyone!

28 thoughts on “Five for Friday

  1. I have the ham. Now to COOK it (I know it’s pre-cooked sort of already) maybe a better word is to PREPARE it. What to go with it though is a problem. I’ve been told ‘starchy’ foods are off my acceptable list…and plain green salad gets dull. Oh well, there’s always asparagus ..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. dark green veggies are always good and there are plenty of vegetarians, people with the betes and people with medical backgrounds around WP that may give you some ideas.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. well, I have to be looking after your health and all that considering you have a family and kids and guinea pigs and if something would ever happen to you then you couldn’t take care of them much less put on a ninja outfit and jump out of a bush with a karate stance while letting out a scream to scare the pee out of some criminal or some social delinquent.

        so you see, I’m looking out for the WP ninja. you can thank me later.

        Like

  2. I live 2 blocks from Sweet Home High School and I think all thestudents are studying to be comedians and media personalities as many of them have already appeared on convenience store security cameras committing a wide variety of funny and hilariously stupid crimes! 💃😨

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.