Thursday Night


i-mSHV3TV-XL

I’m sitting here looking outside every now and then watching as the grey skies grow darker and darker.  There’s a mist in the air tonight.  It’s alright because I kind of like it.  A train horn was howling off in the distance.  It sounded kind of sad and lonely to me on a night like this.  It reminded me of how the trains sounded when they passed thru town.  The wheels would clack away whenever they passed over the crossing and the horns would sound as it passed thru town.   It was a nice sound to fall to sleep with.

The hardware door replaced the screening in my front door insert and I attempted to insert it today after work.  The emphasis is on the word “attempted” since it failed.  Yeh.  They managed to bow in the middle of the frame and it no longer fit properly in the door.  Lucky me.  It was a trip back to the hardware store with pics and a couple vids to show them what their work cost me.  They’ll fix it and it’s not like I have a gazillion bugs trying to get inside but it is very annoying.

It’s gotten darker and grown a lot quieter outside.  It will be nice not having to go in to work tomorrow and Monday as well.  I just hope the weekend won’t pass that quickly for me.

Random Thoughts for Thursday Morning


IMG_0938

It was an interesting commute in this morning.  Too many drunks on the train being too exuberant way too early in the morning.  This discovery was followed by a shouting match between them and a couple other passengers which was followed with a couple ladies using their mobiles to call 911 which was followed up with the drunks beating a hasty retreat out one door of the train while the police came thru another door.  It was like a line out of a classic 1950’s Western “They went that way!”  It made for an interesting start of a day.

Today is my Friday since I have Good Friday off  as well as next Monday.  It’s going to be a good day tomorrow to vacuum out Petey and give her insides a good going over to remove winter’s grime.  I’ll have her clean and sparklie and smelling good in short enough order.  I have the quote to get her rims removed and repainted so they will look like brand new once again.  That’s something to get done before winter I suppose.

I have a wren that has taken up occupancy of one of my bird houses.  It reminded me that I have one that I didn’t put back up after it fell off a tree.  I need to square that one up.

Mmmmm!  Coffee!  Now it’s on to the Thursday meeting.  Wait!  I don’t need coffee.  Where did I put that bottle?