Thursday Night


i-VNcRmd5-XL

This was a night to sit rocking slowly on the deck soaking in the warming rays of the sun.  Unfortunately the breeze starts to cool off as the sun sets and it all starts to cool off a bit too quickly for me.  But it felt good and the weather forecast is to die for.  I’m loving it.

Thursday Afternoon


IMG_0930

Hey, the sun is shining and I worked out a dope deal with higher headquarters this morning.  It wasn’t a great deal but it answered the mail and it kept them happy.  Yeh, there were a lot of mea culpa, mea culpa, mea maxima culpas that I had to perform but at the end of the day it was all worked out.

Random Thoughts for Thursday Morning


Tense.  That’s the word that I would use to describe my current relationship with my boss.  I’m avoiding him right now.  I know I’ll get my Irish up and that won’t be good.

I fell flat on my face with my terrarium for starting my peas indoors.  It’s still good tho.  I have plenty of seeds and I was able to put new seeds in it.  I guess you learn via trial and error.  Maybe it’s just me.

I got a new app which acts like a pedometer.  It says it integrates with the Apple Watch (which I don’t have) or just by using my iPhone (which I do have).  Hmmmm.  So I have to keep my iPhone with me everywhere I go?  That could end up being a pain but what do you expect for 99 cents?  I’ll give this app a try for a while and see what happens.  I can always buy a pedometer to clip on if I think that will work out better.  It is kind of amazing seeing just how many steps that I make in a normal day.

I get to buy materials tomorrow after work so I can build my new raised garden bed.  I’m kinda fired up about doing that.  The weather is supposed to be beautiful here all this coming weekend.   Yes, it appears to me that good weather is headed for Wisconsin as well.  That means it should also be headed towards Ontario soon.  Geez!  I feel like a weather guy now.

I really need to get to work on some training slides.  Death by PowerPoint.  I love it.

OK, back to work for this kid.  Feel free to comment and/or leave some hearty waving as you wander past.