Tuesday Morning


image

I didn’t heed the sign this morning.  Had I actually heeded the sign I would have went the other direction and “NOT” actually shown up for work.  The upside is would have missed office drama that I had to endure earlier this morning.  OMG!  Why do grown ass people have to have complete meltdowns over stupid little shit that won’t matter to a hill of beans three months from now?  Why are they having a complete meltdown over stupid crap knowing full well that they are retiring in 3 – 4 weeks from now?

I am convinced that I have a college education so I can babysit grown people.  I must have ‘COME COMPLAIN TO ME” written on my front door.

Is it Friday yet?  Ugh!  Calgon take me away!!!  Oh wait … that would be Grey Goose.  That works better with orange juice and ice.  Hey, whatever it takes to survive the day is A-OK by me.

20 thoughts on “Tuesday Morning

      1. One of her colleagues called her a lingonberry branch putted in a cocktail glass. She was from a little town in north of Sweden and did an international career. He thought she had both the Swedish forests feeling and the international touch in her singing. “Pling”

        Liked by 1 person

      2. We have a south end of the north. The forests of Värmland is the landscape she came from. We have another Swedish jazz singer from Värmland too, Rigmor Gustafsson. She’s a great singer too. “Pling”

        Liked by 1 person

      1. You should come here if you need a vacation!! The weather is perfect and will be so for the next few months. The food is to die for, the views are amazing, and you have so many cool beaches!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I was in Spain in 2013 and the views there were great in their dresses and heels. views like that makes an older guy’s heart flutter and then they let out a *sigh*. you European ladies are something else.

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.