Tuesday Night


i-nVL9jzg-XL

I love days like these when I can finally get outside and work in the dirt once again.  My pumpkin patch bed is ready to go as is my green pepper patch.  I can plant some peppers around the end of the month if the weather continues to improve as much as it has.  I think maybe I can plant early thanks to Al Gore’s Global Warming.  What I really need is to get this new raised bed installed and filled so I can top off the two large beds and then fill the trench that I dug in my one bed.

But “patience” is the word for right now and it’s something that I’m not very good at.  I have plenty of other outside work that I can do in the meanwhile.  I know I’m gonna be sore come next Monday.

Tuesday Morning


image

I didn’t heed the sign this morning.  Had I actually heeded the sign I would have went the other direction and “NOT” actually shown up for work.  The upside is would have missed office drama that I had to endure earlier this morning.  OMG!  Why do grown ass people have to have complete meltdowns over stupid little shit that won’t matter to a hill of beans three months from now?  Why are they having a complete meltdown over stupid crap knowing full well that they are retiring in 3 – 4 weeks from now?

I am convinced that I have a college education so I can babysit grown people.  I must have ‘COME COMPLAIN TO ME” written on my front door.

Is it Friday yet?  Ugh!  Calgon take me away!!!  Oh wait … that would be Grey Goose.  That works better with orange juice and ice.  Hey, whatever it takes to survive the day is A-OK by me.