Monday Night


i-g4VKQP9-XL

It doesn’t look it but it’s been raining on and off all day.  It may be a wet morning but it will be a great night for sleeping.  It all doesn’t look like it but I did a little work in my garden as well.  I’ve been dumping coffee grounds little by little and now I’m wondering just how caffeinated two of the beds are.

I think I’m either absent minded or maybe subconsciously trying to hurt myself.  I have some carpal tunnel in my left elbow and I keep banging it into doors and doorways.  Yeh it smarts.  I gotta quit doing it.

Monday Morning


i-TrDGg2w-XL

Damp and grey and a bit cool but it’s still 100 times better than this time last month.  I can stand it being damp but I would prefer it if the temps would go up a tad more than they currently are.  Don’t misunderstand it for complaining; cool/cold damp and my arthritis don’t go hand-in-hand.

But I do have to admit that I like how things look in the fog.  I like that hazy look and I especially like it in the early morning hours.  It reminds me of when I was a kid growing up and seeing the deer suddenly appear out of the haze to browse on a field.  They seemed like ghosts with how they came and went in the fog.

OK, it’s time to get some actual work done this morning.