Question for you


So there I was standing out by the Eiffel Tower (hey, I’ve actually done it) completely minding my own business and being a great example of what a tourist should be like.  Yeh, I know it’s hard to believe but I was totally a poster boy of what a good Catholic kid would look like.  Suddenly this lady came up to me and said _______________. (fill in the blank)

Feel free to use your creative imaginations to your limit.

Being the notorious monoglot that I am, I have no earthly clue what she said in what ever language and all I could do is smile and say “Huh???

Thursday Morning


image

I love waking up to rain in the morning.  It’s so mucher betterer waking up to that versus waking up to that icky bad white stuff.  Plus I like the way that the light reflects and shines on the street.  It reminds me of the song lyrics out of  “Le Mis” where Eponine sings “the pavement shines like silver“.  That’s my first thought now for whatever reason whenever I see the light reflecting off of the streets and sidewalks.

Oh and they brought in the boom to pump concrete to the construction site next door.  Maybe it’s just me but I find it fascinating to watch it work.

IMG_0928