So It’s Time to Get Serious


i-SMCzs54-XL

The gummys and I opened up one of those plant starter trays and we commenced to setting it up, sticking some pea seeds in it and then we gave it a nice drink of water.  The grow light is plugged back in to the timer and I got the plant heat pad underneath to warm it all up.  I told the girls that maybe in two or three weeks we will have some plants to transplant into our one bed.  They kinda liked that.

We only used half of the starter plugs and I put the other half aside for now.  I still have a new bed to build here fairly soon so I can have it just as soon as the lawn sprinklers get turned back on.  We get the one sprinkler head relocated and we can get the new bed in place.  Then we can get that load of garden soil to fill it up and so we can top off the other beds as well.

We’re looking good for a new growing season.

9 thoughts on “So It’s Time to Get Serious

      1. Yes that was mostly where I saw her and her hat, reminds me of me…the hat that is, and I seem to remember she talked about kissing cousins but I was mistaken last night; I mean Pearl Bailey and her aching feet. hee hee hee

        Both pioneers in women’s humor. Most attribute women’s stand up to Phyllis Diller but they preceded her by a long ways and there were tons of vaudville performers too.

        ~~dru~~

        Liked by 1 person

  1. A Perfectmindstorm

    It always seems so strange when I read about how you will be planting things soon , when I just got done harvesting peas that I planted in January…. I will never get used to eternal summer

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.