Question for you


So there you were walking down the sidewalk in your neighborhood completely minding your own bizness and being the model of what a perfect citizen and good neighbor would look like.  Suddenly this dude jumps out of one of your neighbor’s hedges and confronts you saying …

Ha!  There you are.  I’ve finally found you.  I now scoff at you.  Scoff, scoff, scoff.

So you’re standing there thinking __________. (fill in the blank)

What were you thinking?  Feel free to allow you imagination to run rampant.

If it were me I’d be thinking “Dude.  Have you completely lost your damn mind?  Are you that Gary guy that Jason is always blaming?  Why are you bothering me.  Take your silly self to Colorado and harass him for crying out loud!  OMG!  You’re not Gary!  You’re that Donald Trump guy!  OMG!  Don’t you know that there are lil’ kids, lil’ ol’ blue haired ladies and priests around here?  What are you trying to do?  Make them die laughing at you??  Put some clothes on for Pete’s sake!  Is that a toupee you’re wearing or has a rabid squirrel taken up residence on your head?

Friday Morning


i-3hqGNxZ-XL

I love early Spring in central Minnesota other than it’s damp and the damp aggravates the arthritis in my neck.  But there are quite a few mornings where it’s a tab bit misty and foggy out there.  The last of the snow has disappeared from my yard and I now have a mini bog since the ground is also thawing out.  Everything sorta squishes as I walk across it.

Don’t ask me where Miss Lily and Big Boy disappeared to.  They’ve been fed so they’re fat, dumb and happy and no longer require my services for now.  I’m assuming they could be found curled up and sleeping in close proximity of fireplace. I’m sure they’ll let me know sometime close to lunch time that they’re dying from hunger and they’ll put on a great demonstration of moaning and just generally carrying on to reinforce the notion.

Five for Friday


It’s that time of week where I have to reach out and use the force.  Let’s see if this actually works.

1.The sun isn’t rising earlier but the sun sets later each day.  I like seeing the days eventually work out where sunlight last longer each day.

2. One of these days I’m gonna have to break open my wallet and upgrade my WP.  I’m not sure if the expense is worth it tho.  I’ve never paid to blog in the past and I’m not sure that I want to pay now.  I have visions of the web site dying (aka Multiply.com).

3. OMG!  This is the first night in I dunno how long where the temps didn’t get below freezing.  That’s progress!

4. My bunnies seem to have disappeared on me even tho I know full well that they’re round.  Their feed bowl doesn’t look like it’s getting any attention from them.  I’ll leave it out for a couple more weeks and then pick it up.  They should be fine come April.

5.  I think I’m going to make a Shepard’s Pie this weekend.  I’ve seen them on the tube but have never made one.  Maybe I haven’t missed anything but I’m gonna give one a go anywho.

And there ya have it.  Feel free to comment and/or leave a hearty “Bonjour Monsieur” if you want.  No I don’t speak French.  I’ll use Google Translate to try to dope out what you said off you start rattling off in French on me.