Random Thoughts for Thursday Lunchtime


IMG_0925

This is apparently “chicken week” for me this week.  I’ve been preparing a lot of chicken for suppers and then bringing the leftovers in for lunch.  I love chicken and I’d love to find a nice tagine and learn to use it to prepare chicken.  Some day that will happen.

Speaking of leftovers, I’m researching those plastic take out containers that you get from a restaurant and have been wondering if they would be practical containers to use for lunch.  I’ve seen a number that at microwave safe but I wonder just how long they would last.  Would they last longer as compared to your typical Tupperware?  I’m curious.

My work counterpart and I had yet another in-depth discussion about a work related process.  We see things and implementation differently on a lot of issues but we are really good at playing devil’s advocate with one another.  That makes us dangerous to the crew.

I ran a little experiment last week on my WP.  I wanted to see what kind of effort it would take to achieve “X” number of views in a week.  I can honestly say that I now really know what Jason, Gary, Janice and others talk about when they say you have to work hard at your blog to achieve those kind of numbers and achieve a large following.  I can’t say afterwards that it’s something that I want to do routinely since it was a lot of work.

I think a lot of people would like the ego stroke for having a large following and a lot of daily views but I think the reality of it is that it’s just not me.  I like to think that I’m more comfortable not being flooded with email notices and at the very least “trying” to keep up with what others are posting.  Yeh, I could be better at it but I have this fear (probably unreasonable too) that I would really fall behind with people.  That’s not where I want to be.

Well, lunch is over.  Back to work.

34 thoughts on “Random Thoughts for Thursday Lunchtime

  1. Those Tagines are expensive here in Canada. They run for about $170.00 and up. You could probably get the same effect with a Dutch oven (large pot with a lid).
    Leslie

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes it’s hard work. I just write and if anyone reads it’s a bonus 😂 if not it’s just to cleanse my muddled up brains either way it’s okie with me 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. A Perfectmindstorm

    Don’t heat stuff in plastic containers in the microwave. It messes with your endocrine system.
    I am helping you out in the “keeping up” with posts department by rarely posting anything.
    I have a lot of other things to say, but won’t hijack your blog by writing a blog in the comments 😉
    ♥♥♥

    Liked by 1 person

      1. pending results. Are you trying to find out if we’re related? sorry. I no longer have kin in Indiana.

        I’m sure the results will say that I need to upgrade my coffee of choice.

        Like

  4. A large following means very much time to keep up that following, so I think you’re doing the right thing by not being Jason or Janice. Be Jim! I like your blog 🙂 “pling”

    Liked by 1 person

  5. A small coterie like, don’t need to be exclusive just sort’o loyal, is all the following I need. I can’t imagine trying to keep up with those I do follow and hold down any sort of meaningful job. Not to mention doing the yard work and gardening AND watching the occasional gummie. You’re a superman already. Numbers are really just that….numbers.
    ~~dru~~

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.