Five for St. Patrick’s Day!


stpatrick

Faith and Begorrah we made it to the end of another work week and we get to top it all off by ending it on a St. Patrick’s Day.  How lucky is that?  And how we managed that without having our name read in the mass is totally beyond me.  And (yes there is an “and”) I have today off as well.  Life is good right now.

1.The sun rose big and orange this morning giving this wonderful yellow glow of light that flooded in thru the front window.  It’s gonna be full of heat one of these mornings.  It looks so inviting this morning however.

2. The gummys are spending the afternoon and part of this evening with me since Mom has some volunteer work to do today.  I am deemed “free child watching”.  I hink that if she’s not gonna pay me then she should give me a tip at the very least.  With my luck her tip would be “Don’t let them get their heads together and talk in secret cuz they’re two lil’ hooligans.

3. I’ve decided that I will build a two tier terrace the east side of my berm out behind my place come June.  It will be a huge improvement plus the added bonus is that it will expand out my gardens.  I’m considering making the top tier tea roses but not sure what I’ll do on the bottom tier.  It’s something to think about I guess.  Lots of heavy lifting and exercise to  come and look forward to to get this one done.

4. Doesn’t that “to to” in that last sentence look odd?  The English language is a bit much sometimes.  It’s good thing I speak fluent ‘Murican.  I wonder what I’d sound like if I spoke Spanish?  Would it be Spanish or would it be “Spanurican“?  I have this funny feeling someone from any Spanish speaking country would look at me and think “What the hell kinda accent is that???

5. I had to check Reuters and CNN to see if Trump resigned last night.  He didn’t.  At least I’m doing perty good in my March Madness tournament brackets.  I had 14 of 16 yesterday and in part thanks to Tony’s MTSU Blue Watever-They-Are.  Thanks t-man!  The Goofer fans that I work with have been awfully quiet since that loss.

Woo hoo!  Is it too early for some St. Patrick’s Day beer?  Feel free to comment and/or leave a passionate and overly friendly “Hello” in your native tongue.  Mine would be “Howdy!!!”  Comments are always a good thing.

Someone please check to see if Miss Trudy is still alive in NYC.  I have this odd feeling that some polar bears invaded NYC with that snow and may be chasing her down Broadway.

10 thoughts on “Five for St. Patrick’s Day!

  1. Yes it is too early for a St P’s beer and since the gummys are coming it will be too early until too late; so I’ll have yours and wish you “The Best of Irish Luck” to you and the gummys. ~~dru~~

    ps, If I give-in to a wee small shot of the “Bush”, I’ll raise my glass to you Jim.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy Saint Patrick’s Day. I like your two tier idea. Perhaps you should plant lavender and Lamb’s Ears on the bottom tier, will give some nice color contrast to the roses. Stay warm!!!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It flowers over and over in my neck of the woods. Here it never dies, but maybe it is considered an annual where you live. But I love the silvery green, with the purple, and is a good color to match with roses. and it smells scrumptious!!!!

        Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.