What I like about this year.


i-2SSsDRJ-XL

We get some of that icky bad stuff and it usually doesn’t last very long.  Which is just pretty damn fine with me since people like me and Leslie and Anna and Trudy and everyone else have had just about as much of this white stuff as one can stand for a season.

Except for Tony and Roberta.  Yeh, I suspect Tony likes this stuff and Miss Roberta likes living in Norway and likes seeing this stuff for some reason.

And Miss C too.  Yeh, Miss C.  She gets a little tired of living in “The Land of Eternal Summer” but I dunno why.  Personally, I prefer warm air and sunshine over grey skies and cold yuck any day of the week.

But I digress.  C’mon Spring!!!  Melt away the Ice Maiden!!!

19 thoughts on “What I like about this year.

  1. A Perfectmindstorm

    You think you would like living in the land of eternal summer. But I don’t think you would like it for long, because I see how much you love when the seasons change . They never change here, not enough to notice. It feels like I have lived one 17 year long summer since I moved here….. it sucks.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. A Perfectmindstorm

        Now now, you had a fairly mild winter. This is just the last hurrah or is that hoorah, I know it’s not oorah cuz you are not a Marine. Oh wait I think in your case it is hooah. Yeah

        Liked by 1 person

      2. A Perfectmindstorm

        All I know is I have heard them say something similar on the base when I am in Idaho. Maybe I need to get a little closer to hear them . Yes, I could run behind those boys easily. Nice butts ya know…

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.