Five for Friday


i-k8b9rfw-xl

OK, so it’s that time of week once again where I tax my brain.  I was told this is good for someone who is getting older.  I about smacked em for calling me “old”.

1. I look outside and I see that wonderful yellow glow as the sun rises in the east and rises above the rooftops.  Unfortunately it’s just the yellow glow and not a whole lotta warmth going with it.  It’s a rather tropical -11C (13F) out there.  Brrr!  Than the Gods this front is supposed to move out this weekend.

2. Wow!  It has to be almost Spring since I heard a robin chirping outside.  That’s definitely a good sign for us.

3.  I think I’ll try out a new sticky bun recipe this weekend.  Now I just have to find someone who will help eat them so I don’t end up blowing up like a balloon.

4. I’ll work on the one raised bed this weekend if the weather is warm enough.  I checked the long range weather forecast and I may still be on for planting peas on St. Patrick’s Day.  Maybe I can get some flags out and mark where I want that one sprinkler head relocated to.  I’m getting anxious to start gardening once again.

5. It amazes me that office drama tries to follow me when I work from home.  Distance is definitely a good thing.

OK, there ya have it.  Feel free to comment and or wave “Hey” as you skip by.  I want to see a pic or vid of you actually skipping if you claim that you skipped past.

54 thoughts on “Five for Friday

Comments are closed.