I wanna get my hopes up.


I love the rain this time of year.  It washes away the dirt and grime that accumulated over the winter.  It helps make it all new and fresh once again.  It helps to melts away the last of the snow and ice.  It makes me want to put the last of this winter to bed.  But I know this won’t last for long.  This is still central Minnesota and it’s still February.  We still have March to go and maybe even into April.  But I can keep hoping that it’s almost over.

10 thoughts on “I wanna get my hopes up.

    1. I plant peas usually St. Patrick’s Day week and then the rest go in slowly. it’s usually like peas, beans and beets (late April), peppers and pumpkin seeds (late May) and sweet potatoes (June). that seems to work as long as the weather cooperates … which means constantly watching the weather forecast.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.