Thursday Morning (or how that damn ground hog did not make my day)


img_0862

Ok, so there were like a hunderty billionty stars visible in this morning’s night sky, so I think it’s pretty safe to say that damn rat saw it’s shadow.  Granted the morning sky was somewhat spectacular but that means there would be light at sunrise which will mean that the damn rat will see its shadow and that about sums it all up.  That does not bode well for the rat and it would be stew if it showed up here.  That or it would definitely be a meal for Foxy Loxy.

I stuck my head out the door before I started my morning commute and all I could think was “Crap is it cold out here!”  This was most definitely a long coat morning to keep my tail warm.  Suddenly single degree temps are unbearably cold and threaten the very foundation of our free society.  Ugh!  I need to get thru February and it’s on to March Madness.

8 thoughts on “Thursday Morning (or how that damn ground hog did not make my day)

  1. A Perfectmindstorm

    Technically Spring arrives in March in spite of the rodent’s prediction. Of course that doesn’t mean it will be a warm spring with no icky white stuff or frigid cold, but try to focus on the positive . Spring is just around the corner, or down the road, or off in the distance. It’s a clear day, you can see it ! To answer your comment on my site, um, I will trade you a bit of mine of you give me the starry sky.

    Oh and, LONG COATS YESSS mmmmm , oops, sorry 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I can hopefully get a sprinkler head moved in March or I delay planting my peas until after it’s done. we’ll see what happens when that day arrives. Florida sounds so warm. it was like 6*F when I was waiting for my morning train.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. A Perfectmindstorm

        Well it is a balmy 73* here so I am not complaining. It actually feels like spring and not summer, which for me, is a good thing. I did see on the weather channel that even though the rodent saw his shadow, the frozen tundra is expecting warmer than normal temperatures for this month. At least most of the frozen tundra so there is that to brighten your outlook a bit 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. A Perfectmindstorm

        Yes it is, it IS winter there. But lets hope the remainder of the month warms up for you. I would not want you to freeze anything off. Keep that LONG coat on 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.