Monday Morning


i-pgdhmkk-xl

There’s a light snow coming down from the sky right now.  I suspect it’s another blanket layer to help cover central Minnesota as she sleeps this winter.  This is January so I expect cold and grey and that icky bad white stuff.  The weather here either makes one tough or it breaks you down and shows you just how weak your spirit is.

I’m not used to seasons such as these and I’m not really sure if I ever will be.  I’m used to four distinct seasons versus two long ones and two abbreviated ones.  The holidays are over and the weather makes for a long, long wait until warm weather.  Yes, I obsess about a new Spring.  I’m a warm weather kinda guy.  The weather outside makes me want to turn the fireplace on high and soak in the heat.

12 thoughts on “Monday Morning

Comments are closed.