Saturday Afternoon


i-clncgwj-xl

It feels like early March out there and it has me looking once again at what I want to go into my garden for the upcoming season.  I’m going to have a spare bed and I’ve been busy once again looking thru my Burpee’s catalog.  All I can say is there are far too many choices and I don’t know how I’m gonna make up my mind here.  There are plants that I considered but I can get them easier at the market or at one of the local farmer’s markets; so it’s back to Square 1.

18 thoughts on “Saturday Afternoon

  1. I don’t have a garden. Only got a deck on it I’ve got pots ,a Japanese maple, 2 scented rose ,2 kumquat, 2 bits of paradise, 2 daphnes, 2 wild orchids and a bougainvillaea given to us by my friend that hubby want to kill lol Im thinking of getting a kaffir lime for my hidey hole.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. If I could grow something this year, I would love to have the heritage jewel corn. It must taste super good! Also yellow grape tomatoes, lots of basil, elephant garlic, bird chilis, Japanese sweet potato and Japanese eggplant.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.