Hump Day Morning


img_0848

My mobile phone is really starting to piss me off.  I normally wouldn’t use the word “piss” because one really doesn’t know who is around WP.  For all I know, there are little old, blue haired ladies, priests and little kids hanging around and running around this place.  Someone may even get offended because I used the word “piss” and they are shocked because they are part of the “genteel” class.  Then we have those amongst us who are from the Grammar Nazi class who would comment back with something along the lines of “You really shouldn’t use the word “piss” when expressing yourself.  Try using “anger” or it “makes you upset” or you are “frustrated” with your mobile.”  I don’t know why they would be upset with the use of the word when it is in fact a perfectly good word and one that adequately expresses my frustration.  Besides, I’m a rebel and I refuse to bend to their will.  I am the master of my own fate.  Captain of my own ship of destiny.  Lord of the ring.  Lord of the ring?  Now that’s weird.

Where was I?  What was I talking about?  Oh yeh.  My mobile phone is really starting to piss me off.

27 thoughts on “Hump Day Morning

  1. A Perfectmindstorm

    That word “pissed” does not bother me. I’ve been pissed off a few times in my life, which is a lot better than being pissed on, which reminds me of a story that I better not tell here because it might offend someone and piss them off . Anyway, say piss all you want. No one is forced to read your words . And now I have to go take a piss, but then again, I think only men can “take a piss” which makes me wonder how a woman says she has to piss. Oh yeah, I must go powder my nose….

    Liked by 2 people

      1. I can confirm that. My old ipad from 2011 crashes about every minute nowadays and it’s frustrating. When I try to read blogs with the wp app the app crashes every time I comment or change blog to read or post a post. It’s not wp fault this time. Ipad crashes in other apps too. That’s crappy. “Pling”

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I think they don’t think of such things when they create the app. They should create apps on battery devices. Then they would learn to do them less hungry for juice 🙂 “pling”

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes know the feeling. Just bought new phone with new provider. Dont like either. Miss my old phone. Its hard to loose something that has been such a close part of your life. I still have my old phone hidden away and play some of the old games on it when my new phone is not in the same room.

    Liked by 3 people

Comments are closed.