Tuesday Morning


i-vqw7xfg-xl

It seems so odd that we would get rain in the middle of January which created a total mess of the roads.  I wanted to run an errand last night and Petey slid … “slid” mind you … down the driveway and out into the street.  I made it to the first turn and my front wheels went left and Petey went straight.  Needless to say but I turned around and went right back home.  Nothing was worth going out in that hazard.  Oh yeh, and the rain turned to snow around midnight.  So we have snow on top of ice.  Fun, fun, fun!

In the meanwhile we will work from home today and listen to the snowplows go by and wish those who are brave enough to attempt to travel a hearty “Good Luck!“.  The coffee is just as warm here as it is when I make it at work with far fewer headaches.  I’d probably fall on the ice and land on my arse anywho.

18 thoughts on “Tuesday Morning

    1. I think you should move north to have this experience. yep. you could learn to play pond hockey and learn to check someone clean off the pond. you can always apologize to your husband later on for doing that to him. that or laugh at him and call him a “wuss” cuz he complained.

      Like

  1. A Perfectmindstorm

    Reading your blog everyday during the winter has made me realize that maybe it is not so bad living in the land of eternal summer.

    Excellent shot by the way.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. A Perfectmindstorm

        You have the same problem as me though when it comes to moving. Those sweet little grandchildren. If my granddaughter was not here, I would consider moving to SC or NC or something like that. Four distinct seasons but the winters are not long and snow comes only rarely. Sometimes every few years. Just enough to enjoy it and be done with it 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.