Saturday Night


i-fvnprmm-xl

Today was a day to kick back for the morning and part of the afternoon.  The gummys had their birthday bowling party today and that was more important than anything else.  I cleared my calendar and grabbed my camera and headed out the door.  The bowling alley food wasn’t great but we had cake and cake is always good.

In other news, Boogie and her beau decided to tie the knot and yo could have knocked me over with a feather when he asked me if it was OK if he could ask her.  He’s a good guy and I’m not worried about him taking care of her; she can be  awfully strong headed sometimes.  That and this will mean her moving to the Salt Lake City area.  I know she’s just a Delta flight away.

I also finished up the demo in the bathroom early this evening.  It did uncover a broken toilet flange which isn’t gonna be a show stopper but it is added work.  A huge plus up was getting my one piece toilet out with no damage.  I did a little happy dance on that one.  I also have to admit that it was a lot of fun popping the tile off the floor and ripping the old linoleum up.  I wonder just how much weight I lost?

i-sn3mp9c-l

12 thoughts on “Saturday Night

  1. A Perfectmindstorm

    Cool picture of the birdbath. Did it fall down on it’s own like that or did you take it off?
    Congratulations to Boogie and her Beau. Salt Lake City is supposed to be really pretty.

    UGH on the last picture of the bathroom. It gives me flashbacks of working on that house in South Carolina for almost three years ! Never again!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I always take the bowl off every Fall so it doesn’t fill up and freeze. it’s a concrete bowl and I don’t want the ice to crack it.

      I’ve flown into SLC several times but never stayed to wander. everything I’ve ever seen about it confirms you’re right about how pretty it is there.

      and I like working around the place improving everything. the girls say I’ll have more into the house than what I’ll ever sell it for but what the hey.

      Like

      1. A Perfectmindstorm

        I didn’t think about it freezing but we don’t have that problem here 😎 Yes I know you like to do home improvements and you do a great job from all I have seen. I’m sure the bathroom will look nice. I’m just over renovations after that mess up there. Glad it sold quickly and I made enough to pay off this place

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.