Saturday Night


i-fvnprmm-xl

Today was a day to kick back for the morning and part of the afternoon.  The gummys had their birthday bowling party today and that was more important than anything else.  I cleared my calendar and grabbed my camera and headed out the door.  The bowling alley food wasn’t great but we had cake and cake is always good.

In other news, Boogie and her beau decided to tie the knot and yo could have knocked me over with a feather when he asked me if it was OK if he could ask her.  He’s a good guy and I’m not worried about him taking care of her; she can be  awfully strong headed sometimes.  That and this will mean her moving to the Salt Lake City area.  I know she’s just a Delta flight away.

I also finished up the demo in the bathroom early this evening.  It did uncover a broken toilet flange which isn’t gonna be a show stopper but it is added work.  A huge plus up was getting my one piece toilet out with no damage.  I did a little happy dance on that one.  I also have to admit that it was a lot of fun popping the tile off the floor and ripping the old linoleum up.  I wonder just how much weight I lost?

i-sn3mp9c-l

