Five for Friday


i-tfqv5z9-xl

Another week down and almost to the halfway mark for the month.  Not bad in my book.  Let’s do this.

1. Today is dentist day.  Yeh, I really look forward to days like these just about as much as I look forward every year to writing out a check to Uncle Sugar to pay taxes.  But it’s all good cuz the ladies at the clinic crack me up.

2. Big Boy decided to kill a dirty sock this morning.  He was so proud of it.  He just sat there on the floor with it laying there in front of him and looked at me like “See what I did?  I killed this for you and saved your life.  Feed me now.”

3. Have you ever seen someone leave your WP and then wonder where they went and why?  I always do.  OK, I’ve been blogging for a good number of years on different platforms and know people come and go like Spring flowers and they move for whatever reasons.  Hey, it could be because you follow Jason and he once again made some disparaging remark about Gary; whoever Gary is.  I mean, does Gary actually exist?  Has anyone ever seen a picture or was it some blurry pic like you see whenever someone tries to convince you that it really is Bigfoot in that blur of a picture?  Where was I?  Oh yeh … on to the next one.

4. Have you ever wondered what Elvis’s Las Vegas show would look like if he were still alive today?  Just think about all those sequins and him jiggling on stage.  Sexy, huh?

5.  It’s a quiet day today working from home.  All my work is caught up, all my training is caught up and no one is trying to bend my ear with a problem.  Normally I would say this is all a good thing but it makes for a long day when you have to look for something to keep you busy.  I’m sure something will explode soon enough.

There ya have it.  Feel free to comment and/or wave “Hey!” in passing.

14 thoughts on “Five for Friday

  1. Yea, I have wondered about number 3! Sometimes I’ve seen some unfollow my blog but I see them comment on other blogs I follow. I guess I was too boring or who knows? Lol. Oh well. I wonder why some people just quit writing all of a sudden without warning? Do they just get bored or does something come up in their life? At least tell your readers bye or I’m taking a break, etc.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Jim,
    I met you at Danny Ray’s blog party. I’ve been to Disney World, but I never bought a hat with ears. I saw them there , though.
    In response to what you wrote, I get out my pent-up frustrations playing Candy Crush Saga, Facebook game, and crushing the chocolate blocks better the obstacles. Do you play it? Have you heard of it?
    Maybe you can check out my blog if you need a blogging tip or two. That’s what I write about. For example, I write about free tools and tips that can help bloggers.
    Nice to meet you.
    Janice

    Liked by 2 people

    1. yeh, I have a couple Candy Crush on my iPhone and iPad. I’ve been stuck on one level for quite a while but I’ll figure it out eventually. it’s a little tougher to do that when you’re not on Facebook but I’ll manage someday.

      I remember you from Danny’s WP. I thought I was following you but apparently not. my WP has a mind of its own sometimes and it does some weird things from time to time.

      thanks for commenting!

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Well you did get sort of a “Snow Day” after all. Still gotta work but from Home. Until the dentist appointment you can work in your PJs. My FAVE!

    I too wonder about Gary, do you think Jason has him locked in his basement?

    ~~dru~~

    Liked by 2 people

  4. #2 Sounds like I’ve got Big Boy’s type wandering around my house 🙂 What would we do without them?

    #5 One of my mottos is “Boring is Underrated” which I sometimes forget until I have a day like yesterday… Um – I’ll take a quiet day now – thanks!

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.