Random Thoughts for Thursday Lunchtime


img_0844

I really, really enjoy seeing the sunshine come thru my office window (even if the damn thing is filthy dirty).  It leaves a nice warm glow plus it’s all free heat.  Heat is really good for central Minnesota around mid-January.  I’m going to miss it when we move out and move on especially since our new complex is right smack dab in the middle of some government building.

I really, really hate office drama and Swamp Thing tried to drag me right back into it and into her swamp.  I just exploited the nuclear option and removed her from the conversation.  Swamp Thing is probably wondering why no one is responding back.

I think I’m going to ask my yard guy to tell me what it would cost to move one of my lawn irrigation heads.  The damn thing is right smack dab where I want to put a new raised garden bed and it’s either move it or move the bed location.  Sucking up the move expense is looking more and more like the best solution to the problem.

I have two weeks to do demo and prep my downstairs bathroom for my guy to come in and do the remodel.  I would normally do it but it involves laying floor tile and I don’t have the equipment to do it.  Besides, my guy and get in and out in about a week and it’s fully functional after that.  It would take me longer since I could only work on it on week nights and on the weekends.  The demo and the prep work isn’t that hard and it saves me quite a bit if I do it versus having him do it.

I keep wanting to get out of the house but something keeps getting in the way.  I was sick last weekend and I have demo work starting this weekend.  We’ll have to schedule some time and just do it.

More later.  Feel free to comment or to simply leave a “Howdy!”

8 thoughts on “Random Thoughts for Thursday Lunchtime

  1. A Perfectmindstorm

    Well then, I guess I would just stay gone forever, but I wouldn’t worry about you since you do have your harem to look after you 😉 *snickers*

    Liked by 1 person

      1. A Perfectmindstorm

        Oh but I am older and wiser and I have more patience so you will have to work real hard to aggravate me and even when you do, I will not give you the pleasure of knowing I am aggravated with you, but I might disappear for awhile so you will miss me so much you will repent of your hooligan ways and then I will come back like I always do 😛

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.