Tuesday Afternoon


There’s a cold wind blowing out there tonight but at least it stopped snowing.  Now we get to experience the thrill of drifting of the snow and some bitter damn wind chills.  I was thinking about running some errands but elected against it given the road conditions and how people are driving right now.  It’s safer to stay home right now and try to stay warm.

I watched the sun go down for today and the temperatures drop with it.  The gummy’s tree swings are dancing in the wind as they blow and forth.  The snow blows across the ground like sand at the beach and shapes and reshapes the snow drifts in the backyard.  It will be a cold night out there tonight and I refilled the bunny’s feed dish so the two of that I know that feeds there will have something to eat tonight.

January has always felt like a lonely month to me.  It’s like we sit and wait impatiently for Spring to arrive as we try to figure out how to stay warm during the coldest month of winter.  I look outside while the winds blow the snow and it makes me wonder when green will return to my life.

It’s January and it’s raining


img_0836

Yeh, I don’t get it at all.  Maybe it’s part of that global warming that Al Gore promised me or maybe it’s a shift of the polar ice caps or maybe it’s a reduction of the polar ice caps or a hunderty billionty other reasons why it’s raining in lieu of that icky bad white stuff falling from the heavens.  All I know it the roads are wet and the sidewalks are icy.  I know they’re icy cuz I damn near fell and busted my ass this morning coming to work.  I’m sure it was somewhat entertaining to see my ad lib break dance moves to keep from falling.

Now that this is out in the open and out of the way, we have yet another meeting of the organization’s “brains and power play makers” this week.  “No” I am not invited which is just fine by me since they tend to immediately dismiss whatever I suggest.  At first I was somewhat pissy about their approach with me and then I got to thinking about it.  I get paid the same whether I’m on the “A Team” or whether I’m on the “D Squad” so what do I care?  Let them have the illusion of power and control.  Retirement isn’t that far away and then this place is nothing more than a memory.

I can always blame Jason … who will just blame Gary anyway.