A Few Random Thoughts for a Monday Morning


i-hsb2qdq-xl

It’s the 9th of January already.  This month seems to be going by fairly quick.  Good!

I’m sitting here waiting for the snow to start falling.  Our “big snow” may be nothing more than a big disappointment.  Part of me is relieved but the other part reminds me that this is how we get our water and our lakes filled.  We’ll hopefully have another wet Spring like we did last year.

I had lab work done first thing this morning.  God, I hate needles.  The lab tech is really good at drawing blood tho.  I called her a vampire.  I swear she must have taken 2 or 3 gallons of blood out of me.  The downside of all of this is having to fast before she sucked most of my blood out of me.  But I have coffee now so all is right with the world.  That is until the results come in.

Well, I guess I have to get some work done.

5 thoughts on “A Few Random Thoughts for a Monday Morning

  1. A Perfectmindstorm

    I hope everything turns out well with the tests. You need to be more like me, just don’t have the tests and you never know anything is wrong with you till you are dead 😀 And then it won’t matter ~~

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.