Monday Afternoon


img_0808

Wow!  It was an incredible 20*F (-6C) out there today.  Yayayayayayaya.  I know it sounds like I’m living near the gates of Hell … actually it seems to me that Hell would be a lot warmer unless you’re Ebenezer Scrooge who had an ice pit to look forward to working in and absolutely no heat at all which is a total pain considering Hell is supposed to be hotter than Hell which makes no sense when you stop to think about it because by which scale are you measuring the heat and how does anyone even gauge how hot Hell is supposed to be and I think I’m rambling on … where was I?  Oh yeh.  It’s a huge temperature shift since yesterday and it seems almost tropical now except the sun is  starting to go down now and the moisture in the air is getting colder.  If it wasn’t for those minor little things I’d be outside with shorts on.

14 thoughts on “Monday Afternoon

  1. It was -11C here earlier today. So I guess I beat you on the coldness scale. It’s barely risen to 29F and it’s still cold. I went out this morning looking like a giant marshmallow. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.