Sunday Morning


i-p7fdwtm-xl

It’s cold out there this morning and I’m trying to convince myself that “Yes, I really do need to go out in it.”  The argument isn’t passing the common sense test in my pea brain.  I checked my Yahoo Weather app on my phone.  It tells me it’s a rather tropical -29C (-20F) out there right now.  My brain says “I told it it was friggen cold out there!” but my shopping list keeps telling me “Dude, you have to get this done.  Man up and suck it up.”  I hate central Minnesota in December right now.  My coffee cup beckons at me and wins the argument for now.  Yeh, warmth is definitely a good thing.

18 thoughts on “Sunday Morning

      1. I have a blogger friend who lives in Finland and they also have some serious below zero temperatures in the winter. So my question to her was “is it safe to go outside?” She laughed and said life must go on to which I replied the only way my life would go on in temps like that would require being barricaded indoors for the winter.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. A Perfectmindstorm

    First, I love the birdie picture.

    Second, I won’t tell you that it was mid 80’s and muggy here today and I had my central air running full blast.

    That’s it. Stay warm dear.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Maybe the warmth that accompanies shopping completion will help to get you out there? Or maybe the thought that no one else is a foolish as you (and me, as I’ll be heading out shortly myself, I’m not one to call names!) to be out today and you’ll have the stores to your lonesome? Or maybe you’ll stay home and just enjoy being. Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.