Brrrr! once again


img_0805

Long coat weather has finally arrived here in central Minnesota.  I call it “long coat” weather because it gets so cold that I wear my long cashmere coat to keep my butt cheeks warm when I’m commuting to work.  I awoke to a rather tropical -8C this morning and it was a good thing the bird bath was plugged in lest some birds be frozen to it.  What does -8C translate to in Fahrenheit?  Does it really matter?  Any temp with a minus sign in front of it is doggone cold regardless of which scale you’re using.

Why did I move here when I could have been south?  Oh yeh … cuz I had family here and I wanted to be around family after being in the AF and away from them for years.  Yeh, I thought it was important to be around family.  What was I thinking?  My brain must have been frozen at the time.  Was it during the time that I was seeing the shrink about my “Box” experiences?  I must have been off my nut.

Meanwhile back at the ranch …

We have a big hole in the ground where a building used to be.  It’s kinda cool watching the guys go to town on cleaning up the last of it.  It also improved my view for now.  Too bad the best time of year is when the ladies in skirts are walking past it on their way to the train station.  There will be some building going up by that time and it will totally screw up that view.  Ugh!

Did I say it was “Brrr!” outside today?

27 thoughts on “Brrrr! once again

  1. portapatetcormagis

    -8°C sounds like a lovely winter morning 🙂
    Good you’ve got a long coat. I never understood the point of short coats.
    Here it was about -5°C this morning. We had some fog overnight that froze so everything was covered in a nice layer of frost.

    Liked by 2 people

      1. portapatetcormagis

        Well, you may 🙂 Define “trouble”
        I took a few photos. Just have to go over them with gimp and then I’ll use them for my Tuesday memes. But not today anymore. It’s almost midnight.

        Liked by 2 people

      2. portapatetcormagis

        Haha! I just read this in the morning. It’s going to be a lovely Friday and a second cup of coffee might help me to keep my eyes open.

        Liked by 2 people

      3. portapatetcormagis

        I don’t drink coffee in the evening either. 3 cups a day, the latest around 2 p. m.
        And about 2 litres of water and herbal infusions on top.
        I heard that’s good against wrinkles, so there you go 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  2. According to the weather mavens, you’re about to get dumped on by a huge Arctic cold wave…

    Not trying to make you feel bad, but, if you like snow, California has it… but, you don’t have to live in it. Just live at the beach, & drive 3 hours to find some…

    IJS…

    Good luck with it….

    gigoid

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.