Sunday Evening


i-7nh4rmc-xl

Where did the weekend go?  I hate it when they go by this quickly.  Back to the old grind soon enough.  Too soon if you ask me. I asked myself what I got done this weekend other than going to the market and I couldn’t name a whole lot.  But that’s OK since everyone needs a slack weekend every now and then.

It’s cold out there and it started getting colder as they sun went down.  A couple of my ever faithful chickadees and a couple wrens came visiting today to feed at my feeders.  The finches are long gone now.  They headed south on an annual migration to parts unknown.  I wonder where my cardinals are I think I hear them every now and then but I don’t see them feeding as usual.  I’ll keep my hopes up and keep the feeders full and maybe I’ll see them soon.

5 thoughts on “Sunday Evening

Comments are closed.