Thoughts on Election Day


il_340x270_1014089643_do9z

My first inclination this morning was to turn the alarm clock off and roll over and go back to sleep.  Too bad one has to drag their tail out of bed because they need to do things like … oh … make money so they can eat and have a roof over their heads.  Yeh, that’s a good thing.  That and pay for the heat cuz it’s starting to get a tad brisk out there now.  And then our ears are assailed by election news already.  Ugh!  Just what I don’t want to hear this early in the morning.

One of my coworkers asked me “Who you gonna vote for today?”

Me, “Another cup of coffee.”

28 thoughts on “Thoughts on Election Day

      1. I might have one for you guys I think!! … haven’t really been up with the play re american elections … but my word … its some kind of witchery aint it!! We are all cringing for you! .. and now will be hitting the hard cider too!!

        Liked by 3 people

      1. portapatetcormagis

        Hahahhaha! Sorry to laugh! But one way or the other the fun will go on for your for some years to come.
        Hey, I recently checked how long the way to Alpha Centauri is. Results were from 86.000 years to 4.6 million years of travelling time. I’ll try to gather some people to come along. Wanna join?

        Liked by 3 people

Comments are closed.