Saturday Afternoon


i-ptxvwfq-xl

I have someone’s cold, wet Fall weather.  It put a damper on my plans for the weekend but it’s OK since there is plenty of college football on the screen and some inside chores to keep me busy since I can’t get outside.  I think it’s a bit of a comfort food night as well but everything tastes like medicine.  At least that bit has my cold on its heels.  I’d give almost anything for a decent night’s sleep right now.

The rain and the cold chills to the bone.  I get shivers up and down my spine when the breeze picks up.  The rain has been attacking the leaves in my maple tree slowly picking them off one by one.  The limbs are slowly matching my crab apple with its bare branches swaying in the wind empty for the most part save a solitary leaf found every now and then.  Peak time for leaves has definitely passed leaving a cold and grey autumn in its wake.

8 thoughts on “Saturday Afternoon

  1. I remember that time when fall was just starting and then this cold freezing rain just tore the leaves off the tress leaving it all bare without a chance for the leaves to bask in it’s autumnal colors! Ghastly ice storm! Yup!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A Perfectmindstorm

    Hope you feel better soon . Get a big glass of orange juice, squeeze the juice of a lemon in it and drink it all down. Works for me every time. Of course I don’t get sick often so it could be a coincidence .

    On another note, the central air still runs here in the land of eternal summer …

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.